Enable/Disable Flow
Generally, all flows are stored in a single flow configuration. However, this does not mean that all flows must be active. You can enable or disable flows and flow groups independently of one another.
There are two distinct states that are unrelated to each other:
- Active or inactive is a property of the flow in the flow configuration. A deactivated flow remains fully intact but is not executed at runtime.
- Published or not determines whether the runtime is even aware of the changed state. Switching between active and inactive is also a change to the flow configuration and takes effect only upon publication.
Enable/Disable Flows
- In the snap-in bar, go to “Flows”.
- Right-click the desired flow and select the toggle from the context menu: For an active flow, it is labeled “Flow deaktivieren”; for a flow that is already deactivated, the option to activate it appears in the same location.
If you right-click the folder containing your flows, you can use the “Enable All Flows” or “Disable All Flows” options in the Properties menu to enable or disable all flows in your folder at once. This command applies to all contained flows and subgroups. You can then open the flow group and toggle individual flows or subgroups again.
Deploy changes to production
To ensure that the updated states take effect at runtime, publish the engineering configuration. For instructions on how to select the pending changes and deploy them to production, see ": Publishing" at .